Yusuf: Mona Bone Jakon: Remastered Vinyl LP

Mona Bone Jakon: Remastered Vinyl LP

Yusuf, Cat Stevens

  • US$32.99
    Delivery from US$9.04

    * Delivery cost to United States of America (based on your detected location) for a single item. Adding multiple items to your order can reduce the cost per item. Choosing a different delivery option can change the cost per item. Final delivery cost will be shown in order review page.

  • Release Date 04 December 2020
  • In Stock
Product code
Vinyl LP
Back in 1970 and following a period of illness and recuperation, singer-songwriting troubadour Cat Stevens re-emerged with a new record deal with Island Records and a spiritual and artistic rebirth. ‘Mona Bone Jakon’, his first album for Island, showcased a markedly different change in direction for Cat, unveiling with it a remarkable set of new compositions that included classics like ‘Trouble’, ‘Maybe You’re Right’ and the UK hit single ‘Lady D’Arbanville’.

To commemorate the album’s 50th anniversary comes this new 180-gram vinyl version containing a stunning new 2020 remaster of ‘Mona Bone Jakon’ by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road, overseen by original producer Paul Samwell-Smith.

1 Lady D’Arbanville  
2 Maybe You’re Right  
3 Pop Star  
4 I Think I See The Light  
5 Trouble  
6 Mona Bone Jakon  
7 I Wish, I Wish  
8 Katmandu  
9 Time  
10 Fill My Eyes  
11 Lilywhite